Daily Announcements

  • Celebrating 100 Days of School

    HW Good Elementary
  • Math Escape Room with Mrs. Klobucar

    Can you use your Math skills to defeat the challenge?  

     

     

    HW Good Elementary
  • DO YOU WANT TO BUILD A SNOWMAN?

    Students in Miss Lux's 3rd Grade ELA class created their own snowman today as part of a narrative writing lesson. So much fun while learning!

    HW Good Elementary
  • New Clearance Website

    CLEARANCES

    Pennsylvania Department of Education. The following clearances are required for employment: 

    Pennsylvania State Police Clearance

    Pennsylvania Child Abuse History Clearance

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) report-PDE

    •  Click here to register online.  The service code for employees is 1KG6XN. The service code for volunteers is 1KG6Y3. After you register online, you will need to visit an Identogo fingerprint facility. The Identogo website includes a map noting where these facilities are located throughout Pennsylvania

    NEW APPLICANTS: You must complete the required Act 168 Disclosure Release prior to employment.

    Pre-Employment Sexual Abuse/Misconduct Disclosure (168)

    • Click here to download the form. Complete the top section and section 1 for each current/previous employer in which you had direct contact with children. Be sure to sign page 2 of each form.  Yough SD will send these out to your past employers.
    • Act 168 Procedures
    • Act 168 FAQ
    HW Good Elementary
  • Yough School District Community Classes

    See the attached brochure for a listing of our 2017-2018 evening classes for the community.  Hope to see you there!

    HW Good Elementary

Resources for Students

Academy of Math: http://10.14.1.8/academy/login.do

Prodigy Game:  www.ProdigyGame.com/play

Succeed to Read: http://www.succeedtoread.com


Reading Rockets: http://readingrockets.org


Get Ready to Read: http://www.getreadytoread.org


Macmillan/McGraw-Hill:  http://www.macmillanmh.com


Book Wink: http://www.bookwink.com


Book Adventure: http://bookadventure.com


Dr. Seuss: http://www.seussville.com


Math Games: http://www.softschools.com/math/games/


Fact Finder: http://factfinder.census.gov/home/en/kids/funfacts/funfacts.html


Kid Numbers: http://www.kidnumbers.com/


Math Link: http://www.dositey.com/addsub/mystery2S.htm


Math Games and Worksheets: http://www.aplusmath.com


Harcourt Math- Choose HSP: www.harcourtschool.com


Math Slice: www.mathslice.com
https://test.successforall.org/

Accelerated Reader:     
https://hosted19.renlearn.com/309603/

HW Good Library:   
http://circulation.yough.net/InfoCentre/Library.do?library=hwgood

 PBS Kids:   http://pbskids.org/games/

Scholastic Kids:        http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/index.asp

Discovery Kids:    http://kids.discovery.com/

ABCYA:      http://www.abcya.com/

Academic Arcade:  http://www.academicskillbuilders.com/

Fun Brain:  http://funbrain.com/


Star Fall:  http://www.starfall.com/

Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.com/

Learning Planet: http://www.learningplanet.com/

Discover Zone: http://www.discoverzone.com/

Weekly Reader: http://www.weeklyreader.com/

Soft Schools: http://www.softschools.com/

Kids Korner: http://www.kidskorner.net/

Picture Match: http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/picturematch

Earobics: http://www.earobics.com/gamegoo/gooey.html

Adrian Bruce: http://www.adrianbruce.com/reading/games.htm

Spelling City: http://www.spellingcity.com/